everglades miamitripadvisor reviews
everglades airboat tours miami

SAVE 20% WHEN YOU COMBINE A TOUR AT BISCAYNE NATIONAL PARK WITH YOUR AIRBOAT TOUR - CLICK HERE

  
 
Airboat In Everglades Gallery

“Awesome Experience -- Sheer essence of Miami!!”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed September 3, 2016


I've lived in Miami for 14 years and always wanted to do this but never had. We were told to meet at a Shell station (which, by the way, had the cleanest bathrooms). When we pulled in, we had no idea what we signed up for. We were met by a really gregarious and friendly gentleman (wish I could remember his name) in an orange t-shirt who told us to follow him in a pick-up truck (still nervous; this is Miami). The truck had a cool alligator decal in the back window. We followed him a short distance, over a channel crossing to the beginning of our airboat journey. There, Alex met us to begin our one hour escapade in the Everglades. The boat was super cool and we took pictures before departing. We were told Alex was the best before we launched (they were right - he was!!!). As we sped over swamp and grass, I hung on for dear life imaging going airborne at any moment. Our 5 kids, all ranging under 12, were having a blast! At our first stop I asked if at any point we could hit land and was reassured not. After 30 minutes of sheer fear, I realized Alex knew this turf better than me and I should just chill like the kids. At that point, the journey was amazing. We saw a land unchartered by most. We met alligators up close and personal. I felt as though I experienced the true essence of Miami -- and had a blast doing so!!! Our kids are dying to do it again and I would HIGHLY recommend. Next time, I'll relax earlier on and enjoy like a child. . Visited August 2016

mdf0811 - Miami Beach, Florida

 
  
 
Airboat In Everglades Gallery

Fantastic experience for all the family. ”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed September 3, 2016


Fantastic experience. Alex, our captain was both funny and informative. We saw the babies, 'mommas' and big daddies, all up close and in their own natural habitat. What more could you ask for? Don't be concerned about meeting at the shell garage, it's all good! We were a family of 6 and opted for the private tour. I would highly recommend it. . Visited August 2016

Lisa ann s - Market Weighton, United Kingdom

 
  
 
Airboat In Everglades Gallery

“À faire sans hésitation ”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed September 1, 2016


Nous avions sélectionné la formule 1 heure semi privée suite à la lecture des autres avis du site et franchement la prestation est de grande qualité : nous avons eu la chance de voir de grands alligators mâles, des femelles et aussi des bébés. Notre capitaine, Alex, nous a apporté un grand nombre d'explications, il est vraiment très sympa. On ne voit pas l'heure passer tant le dépaysement est total.Nous voyageons avec des enfants de 6 et 10 ans. N'hésitez pas à réserver ! . Visited August 2016

Les_Vovo - Normandie

 
  
 
Airboat In Everglades Gallery

“Faites le sans hésitation! ”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed August 27, 2016


Ce fut une expérience incroyable! 1h en privée avec Javier. Ce sont des passionnés. Nous en avons beaucoup appris sur les alligators et nous avons eu la chance d'en voir! Très impressionnant! Superbe expérience et l'équipe est au top! Ça vaut le détour! Rendez vous donné à une station essence, on les suit ensuite pendant 10min jusqu'à l'airboat. Toutes les explications et la passion sont là. Un vrai moment de plaisir! Je recommande à 100%!!!! Merci beaucoup à l'équipe! . Visited August 2016

Djamila B - Paris

 
  
 
Airboat In Everglades Reviews

“Tolle Semi-Private-Tour”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed August 28, 2016


Schöne und erlebnisreiche Tour; absolut profihafte Durchführung, auch wenn der Treffpunkt an einer Tankstelle liegt; man sieht in dieser Stunde wirklich viel und die Guides sind sehr professionell und vermitteln einem viele interessante Informationen; über E-Mail beim Veranstalter 3 Tage vorher direkt gebucht - ohne Probleme; sehr gut investierte $ 50.-- pro Person . Visited August 2016

Ansama30 - Felsberg

 
  
 
Airboat In Everglades Reviews

“Absolutes "Must Do" in Miami”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed August 30, 2016


Wir gönnten uns eine 1 Stunde private Tour mit Airboat in Everglades. Alles hat hervorragend funktioniert. Treffpunkt war eine Shell Tankstelle. Wir wurden dort abgeholt und konnten mit unserem Fahrzeug ca. 1.5 km zu Startpunkt fahren. Unser Guide für die Tour war Willy, welcher sein Job absolut hervorragend gemacht hat! Während der Tour machten wir viele Stops, in welchen wir gleich zweimal Baby-Alligators mit ihren Mamas gesehen haben, viele Wasservögel bestaunen und einfach die einzigartige Everglades-Stimmung geniessen konnten. Zum Schluss durften natürlich die richtig grossen Alligatoren nicht fehlen, von denen wir gleich zwei sahen. Eine private Tour ist absolut zu empfehlen, semi-private kann ich leider nicht beurteilen. . Visited August 2016

fl0rianth - Jacksonville, Florida

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed December 3, 2015


If there was an option to give 10/10 I would do it in a second! I was soaking wet,freezing, rain is going into my eyes but I had so much fun! the guide ( I think William) was so funny , interesting and he knew exactly how to keep us entertained during the whole time. We saw so many alligators(big/ small ones and between) , birds and great views! i will more than recommend to go to your swamp tour through this company. Visited December 2015

GILAD B From Netanya, Israel.

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Excellent Everglades Sightseeing Tour”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed December 4, 2015


We booked a 1.5 hour private tour for the day after Thanksgiving for four of us (2 adults, 2 children under 10). Jeff was our guide and he was excellent, both showing us the sights (alligators, birds, other wildlife) and with the children - helping my youngest daughter to get great photos of the alligators. The booking process was smooth as were the instructions on where and when to meet. Highly recommend! Visited December 2015

Jonathan G From Brooklyn, New York

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Freedom new defined (the guys from Amsterdam with the Dolphin hat)”

5 of 5 Stars - December 4, 2015


your are looking for an experience where you can see alligators, birds, see why sawgrass is called that way, then you need to book that tour. Don't do a group tour do a semi or fully private. Its worth any penny. Say big and small gators, baby gators and the never ending vast lands of grass. Its magical Visited December 2015

Will OAmsterdam, The Netherlands

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Great experience”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed December 2, 2015


We booked online in advance and everything went smoothly. We not only received a confirmation but received updates when more people joined the boat. We were happy to have reservations because they sold out on the day after Thanksgiving. You have to drive out to 177th street on Hwy 41 but from there they guide you to the launch point which is only about 5 minutes away. Our guide, I think his name was Alex, was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and took us to two spots where we found gators. His eagle eye could pick them out in the brush when no one else could see them. Our boat had 10 people which is a good size. I know we had a great time and I recommend this tour. I had never been on an air boat before but it is a lot of fun. Visited November 2015

russkwtx Dallas, Texas

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Another Item Off My Bucket List”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed November 29, 2015


We have been to the Keys several times and never explored the Everglades. This trip we were driving from Key Largo to Sarasota, and decided to do an airboat tour on the way. We chose the 1 hour group tour with Airboat in Everglades, which is limited to 10-11 people. You meet at the Pilot Travel Center. Step inside and there is a chair and tiny table to the left by the knives display. This is where you check in and pay. Then you follow the employee in your car about 1/2 mile due west and park in a little parking area near where the airboats are waiting. Our boat was supposed to have 10 people, but 4 people in one car were late showing up (they were going to be about 15 minutes late), and we went out without them - so 6 on the boat. Not sure what they did for the late people, so be on time! Each couple had their own row of seats (there are 3 total), which are stadium style so all can see. Our driver was very fun and knew a lot about the area we were touring. He took us to an area with young (1-2-3 year olds) alligators, then we found a mom with her babies, and finally spotted two big gators on the main canal. Water is provided in a cooler on the boat. It was in the mid 80's the day we went out, and when you stop to look at the wildlife (birds, gators, etc...) you can warm up quickly as there is no shade. I loved the ride as well as the landscape we explored. Highly recommended. You do not get wet (unless it rains). Visited November 2015

CarlyMegsMom Cincinnati, OH

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Perfect half day trip out of Miami”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed March 10, 2015


If you do not want to miss out on the beach and sunshine head to the Everglades for half day, pick up outside the Art Deco tourist information centre at 10.00, you are back by 14.00 h latest, great experience on board of the airboat, sailing through the swamps, seeing the wildlife and above all the alligators, so great trip for family tooVisited March 2015

Claudia FLiverpool, United Kingdom

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Airboat in Everglades - Awesome”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed March 8, 2015


This was one of the highlights of our vacation. We booked a private 1 1/2 hour tour. You meet at a gas station about a mile from the location of the airboats and then you follow them there. When I booked this, I was a little leary about meeting them there, being we were just mom and daughter going. But, they made us feel very safe from the start and were really nice guys running it. We got Capt Laz as our guide and he was superb. Definitely ask for him. He was very knowledgable and we saw many alligators and birds and he even took us to see baby alligators which was really cool. It was also fun going fast over the glades. This was well worth doing. So much fun. Thanks Capt. Laz!Visited March 2015

eschepCanton, Michigan

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Everglades airboat ride”

5 of 5 Stars - Reviewed March 7, 2015


Very nice and interesting airboat ride. There were 5 of us and we wanted something convenient on our layover day after a cruise. The ride was short, but we enjoyed it immensely - saw lots of birds and alligators. Guide made sure we got good pictures. Although it was odd meeting at a gas station, it worked out fine and it keeps their overhead low. We weren't looking for anything fancy - just an airboat ride. BTW, this may sound strange, but try the churros at the the little shack outside the gas station - OMG they were delicious! I had the chocolate filled, my aunt had the caramel filled and Mom had the plain - best churros we've ever had!Visited November 2014

Used2BaYoooperAnn Arbor, Michigan

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Airboat tour of Everglades - Must Do!”

5 of 5 Stars Reviewed September 5, 2014


We booked a private tour for two with Airboat in Everglades, and it was one of the most memorable parts of our Key West/Miami trip. When you book it, ask for Capt. Laz. He was great, very informative, had a great sense of humor, and took us to a couple of out of the way islands in the 'glades to see baby alligators scurrying around. VERY COOL! This is a must do, and the company is local, not one of those big overly commercial deals that herds you around. These guys were great, and gave us much more than we expected! Just Do It!Visited February 2015

Lowell AColumbia, South Carolina

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Everglades Airboat Adventure”

5 of 5 Stars - Review


Captain Willie was our Everglades host and the airboat trek was fantastic! Tons of gators, birds and flowers abound among ng the grasses. Definitely worth the drive although unusual meeting place at a gas station.Visited March 3, 2015

ditzymmGrand Rapids MI

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

The weekend didn't look very good, it was raining since yesterday. We got a call and decided to accept the invitation to go mudding. Mudding? oh yeah it was quite an experience, we had the best two drivers ever, professional and well trained, they know how to make this experience unforgetable,the trucks are prepare exclusively for this events. In total this trip turned a soggy, rainy, nasty, stay indoors day into fantastic,wonderful, adventure. Thank you so much..

One48

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

I booked an Everglades Airboat private tour and off road adventure tour with these guys and they exceeded my expectations! They had a great driver pick us up our our hotel (he entertained us along with gave us alot of Everglades and Miami "nuggets" for our ~1 hour trip to start our adventure. We then started out on a ~2 hour Everglades airboat tour and it was fantastic! Our airboat driver was very knowledgable about the Everglades and catered our tour to what we were most interested in. He often stopped and spent the time explaining and showing us alot of minor details (specific birds, gator nests, etc). We then transitioned over to a ~1 hour off road adventure and even though our 1st vehicle broke down (those things happen with off roading), it didn't phase these guys as they quickly secured us a different vehicle with very little inconvience to us. The off roading driver also tailored how "rough" he should conduct our excursion based on our reaction and early experiences. Overall I give these guys "two thumbs up" and would highly recommend not only their services but also both the Everglades Airboat tour AND the Off Road excursion. Thanks guys!

Vicki H

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

We had a magnificent time visiting the Everglades. Captain Rob was an enthusiastic and caring boatman. He is very experienced and confident and drew pointed out lot of specimen living in the Glades. We were impressed both by the alligators as by his driving skills. Driver Perry who picked us up at the hotel was a pleasant and careful chauffeur and entertaining in conversation.

Carmen Devoss

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

This airboat trip was amazing. I will never forget this experience. Our tourgide Bill showed us very special things and could tell us a lot about the birds, gators and plants. He is so enthusiastic and friendly, what makes the boat trip even more fun. I would suggest this trip to everyone!!!

Tassie J

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

This was a great experience not just for me and my husband but for our teen girls as well. The great service began from the time I contacted them to make our reservation through to the end of the trip. Javier was great about confirming our reservation. Bill called us to confirm that we were on our way on the morning of the trip when we were running close to schedule and waited for us. Captain John who has 48 years of experience travelling through the Everglades was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend this to families as well as individuals or couples. Nothing fancy (we met Bill at a gas station near the point of entry for the boat) but very professional. We even saw alligators despite the hotter time of year. As a travel agent, I will definitely recommend this company to clients looking for an experience like this.

One48

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Brilliant”5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

From the minute we were picked up from our hotel by Perry we were entertained. Perry's knowledge of Miami and the surrounding area was excellent. The tour through the everglades was better than I had expected. the birdlife was amazing and our guide could identify all the birds we saw. Of course the highlight of the tour was the alligators of which we saw around 70. the highlight been scarface, an old very large alligator. We did not want to visit an alligator farm and have any shows of any kind, we just wanted an airboat through the Everglades and that is what we got. Postcards, stuffed toys or tourist junk were no where to be seen...perfect!Visited June 2014

BKirk50Sydney, Australia

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“First rate experience”5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We booked yesterday for a tour this morning. Confirmation came promptly along with instructions for meeting. We left on time to meet the boat and our guide Steve. We were provided with earphones to combat the noise which worked well. We took a semi private tour.. The boat was comfortable. Steve knew his stuff including how to avoid the worst of the storm on the horizon. We saw plenty of gators, birds etc. Even when we stopped a while to let the storm pass over there was no problem extending the hour tour to compensate. The boat is fast at times but in an exhilarating, not scary, way. My wife, two seven year old kids and I all had a great time. Worth every penny and thoroughly recommended.Visited June 2014

nycfreedNew York City, New York

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“What a blast!!!!”5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Something I've always wanted to do is skim through the Everglades on an airboat and Airboat in Everglades is the way to do it. We had Josh as our skipper - knowledgeable, funny and entertaining. We did a private 1.5 hour for 2 and it was worth every nickel. We learned a lot and had great fun. It was easy to find the starting point, everything was ready when we got there and we left within minutes. No corny sideshows just straight out exploring. One word - the winter here is dry and rainy season just started. We were able to get almost anywhere but some of the backcountry is still too shallow. Make sure you ask if they've had rain.Visited June 2014

thowe1959

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Wow!”5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I can't find the right words to describe a trip on an airboat but it combines the thrill of speed with a nature encounter worthy of National Geographic. I was a bit concerned about the meeting spot being at a local gas station (seemed a bit shady), but in retrospect it made complete sense. Upon arrival at the dock, 7 of us boarded our own airboat and we were quickly off to the races. Those boats are FAST...and loud (I would bring ear protection for small kids)...and hot (do NOT forget sunscreen). Within minutes we were all alone in the splendor of the Everglades. Very cool. We saw tons of alligators of all sizes, all up close. A truly unique experience!Visited April 2014

KTJMitchellFrankfort, Illinois

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Gators, gators…. and more gators”5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I booked the 1.5 hour private tour with transport from our in hotel in south beach. Our driver arrived on time and was a great guy (giving us some tips for our upcoming cruise) and stopping for a bathroom break before the airboat.When we arrived we were told how it was the dry season and if it I didn't rain soon they wouldn't be able to operate tours for a while – we were very happy we didn’t miss out, but shocked how low the water was in some areas. Obviously as wild animals the company can’t guarantee gator sightings but we saw so many we lost count – easily 50 gators – we even saw some baby ones hanging out near the airboat before we even left! Our guide really knew the area it was worth the money for the private tour – recommend these guys if you are looking at visiting the glades.Visited May 2014

OrlandoMagic2013Sydney, Australia

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“When in Florida , see the Glades !”4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

After been on a cruise, we took a trip to the Everglades on a boat trip ! It was fantastic comming so close to nature and its animales! A will love to go back, and I recomend it to everybody if they visit Florida, Miami or Fort Lauderdale , there are sightseeing tour arranged to take ! Enjoy life and the nature when you can !Visited March 2014.

karibienBergen, Norway

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

““Great trip”4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just a short drive from Miami, this is a great trip to ride an airboat and see the Everglades. The section of the Everglades they tour is fairly wide open with tall grass and not much trees, unlike tours in Port Everglades that seem are a bit more secluded. They do make up for this with lots of birds and alligators on the tour and the guide we had was excellent. Explained a lot of details of the Everglades and the wildlife and was very intuitive. Would definitely recommend this!Visited May 2014.

Slick16Northern New Jersey

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Awesome Adventure”5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

From beginning to end this was a fantastic adventure. Communication before the trip was brilliant, fast response to emails and professional throughout. We travelled from the UK and arranged to be collected from South Beach and taken to the airboats, we took a 2 hour airboat ride. The water in the Everglades was really low so we saw lots of wildlife, huge numbers of Alligators and our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and clearly cared about the Everglades. For me it was a must do activity in Florida and I wasn't disappointed. Water was provided, but do make sure you have sunscreen with you and a hat that doesn't fly off, because the boat does move quickly. I highly recommend this company ! Visited May 2014

Amanda FFareham, United Kingdom

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Huge value for money + an awesome tour guide :-)”5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were four friends from Denmark visiting Florida and before we even bought the plane tickets we KNEW we had to go on an airboat trip on the Everglades. Not exactly sure what to expect at first but after the trip ended we all agreed that it had been by far the VERY BEST experience in the states! At first we worried that we would not even see any animals (many folders make promises they can't keep) but that quickly turned out to be the exact opposite – we saw the first alligator about 5 minutes in. Secondly, we worried that there would be too many people on the airboat but we were only the four of us + the tour guide. And how awesome was it that our guide wrestled alligators for at hobby and really made knew what he was talking about. I personally always end up asking a whole bunch of follow-up questions and not once did he not know the answer - but he was also very easy-going and took his time to tell us all we wanted to know. In addition, we were so 'lucky' to get stuck in the shallow lake (yes, it is a lake, not a swamp) and so my husband got to sit on the drivers seat for a short while which he'd secretly been dreaming of I think. All in all the PERFECT trip and I can only say 'go go go' if you are not quite sure yet. Only negative thing I can think of would be the fact that I don't think the very beautiful colourful bird we met is supposed to eat chips ;-) Visited May 2014

KTJMitchellFrankfort, Illinois

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Enjoyable”5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were told we were going out for the first time in two weeks due to there being low water levels. We met at a gas station and then traveled out to the launch point. The driver was very friendly. We did get stuck on some grass but he was composed and it honestly made the tour much more interesting. This is not typical at all, mind you. Either way, I had a nice time on this trip and have already recommended it to someone else who will be visiting in the area. It's worth the money if you're not from the area.Visited May 2014

Paul BMichigan City, Indiana

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

““Loved it!””5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We took the semi-private one hour tour. It was fabulous! The kids loved all the gators we came across. We even got to see some gators guarding their nests. Capitan Jeff knew just where the gators would be and was informative on the history of the area and birds. He made the ride so much fun for us all! One of the best highlights of our trip! We would highly recommend for making a great memory.Visited June 2014

KTJMitchellFrankfort, Illinois

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“One of the top activities to do when visiting Miami”5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We booked a semi-private tour and there were only five of us in total on the boat so it wasn't cramped at all. Our guide, Steve 2, was a top bloke - very knowledgeable and he answered all questions with genuine enthusiasm and seemed to have a real passion for the Everglades. We saw lots of alligators on our one hour trip and spotted a variety of bird life. Definitely a highlight of our stay in Miami. I would highly recommend exploring this wonderful ecosystem.Visited April 2014

mooseandbokChristchurch, New Zealand

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“Exciting experience”4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Everything ran smoothly from pick up to actual Everglade trip. Very fortunate in seeing dozens of alligators in the shallow water. Much, much better than anticipated & great fun. Learnt a lot from both drivers. Highly recommended.Visited May 2014

2011Margaret08Brisbane, Australia

 
  
 
everglades airboat tours

“All the great reviews are spot on!!”5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Highly recommend this group. Very professional and knowledgeable. I had 2 small kids in my group and felt very comfortable. I found them because of trip advisor and 100% recommend them. Enjoy! After my tour I was due a partial refund and received it right away.Visited March 2014

kewinjupiter22Jupiter, Florida

------

 

Surprise someone with a gift of a lifetime. GIFT CERTIFICATES

best airboat tour

DISCLAIMER:***RIDE AT YOUR OWN RISK***

Active Search Results Submit Your Site To The Web's Top 50 Search Engines for Free! Sonic Run: Internet Search Engine Check Page Rank Meta Tag Generator